Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame Dinner is Tomorrow!

One night a year, the Atlanta Press Club comes together to celebrate the best journalists that our city has to offer. Tomorrow, they’ll welcome Budd McEntee, Eugene Patterson, John Smith Sr., and Judy Woodruff to the Atlanta Press Club Hall of Fame. These inductees will join 24 other Hall of Fame journalists, all of whom have made a significant impact on journalism in Georgia. Karyn Greer of CBS46 Atlanta will emcee the evening, as they celebrate the newest class to the Hall of Fame.  This year’s presenters include Dale Russell of Fox 5 Atlanta, civil rights leader Xernona Clayton, Atlanta City Councilman Michael Julian Bond, and former First Lady Rosalynn Carter. Tickets are still available, but hurry —they’re going fast!